Tattoo Tuesday {10}

Do you have a literary tattoo? I’d love to feature it!

Just send me an email with a picture and story behind it.

I have yet to read or see Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire, but this tattoo makes me want to.

This is Kat’s tattoo:

It says “Defy Gravity” and is from the play Wicked. I actually just saw the show for the first time recently, but I fell in love with it instantly. The showstopping number “Defying Gravity” was not only a highlight of the play for me, but its message of empowerment really spoke to me. I wanted the tattoo from the moment the show let out, as a reminder to just go for it in life and not let anyone or anything hold me down :)

(source)

3 Responses

  1. I would have put it on my wrist in the opposite direction, so when I looked down I could read it as a little pick-me-up.

  2. I like what you have to say

  3. By far the most concise and up to date information I found on this topic. Sure glad that I navigated to your page by accident. I’ll be subscribing to your feed so that I can get the latest updates. Appreciate all the information here

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

