FreeVerse {1}

freeverse17Cara at Ohh Books! has come up with a fabulous idea for spreading the joy of poetry, FreeVerse. Now I’m not a huge poetry reader, but I do read some. So on Wednesdays I’ll share a favorite poem of mine. (They’re published in books and therefore are OK to post on a book blog, right?) PS I also made the meme button! To see more of my work and see if I can help you with a new header or button, head over to tSG designs.

E.E. Cummings “n”

n
OthI
n

g can

s
urPas
s

the m

y
SterR
y

of

s
tilLnes
s

8 Responses

  1. It’s funny that you posted this today when one of the people I follow on Twitter happened to link this today as well:

    http://www.mcsweeneys.net/links/lists/1vincent.html

    P.S. Upon proofreading this message, I realize it sounds like a spambot reply, lol.

  2. Nice poem. It sort of fits in with Wordless Wednesdays, too. I’ve never figured out how to get e.e. cumming’s to format right on blogger. If I post one, I’ll just take a picture of it on the page.

    • It’s definitely one of my favorites πŸ™‚

      I had to save it as an image in order to get WordPress to quit squishing it together πŸ™‚

  3. I just followed the link. That’s hilarious.

  4. I love the button you did, it’s very elegant. And I thoroughly enjoyed your choice of poem; cummings sometimes makes my eyes hurt (in a good way) — have to concentrate so hard!

Leave a Reply

