Read-A-Thon Time!!! (Books that Bite Mini-Challenge 6:00pm CT)

lg-new-readathonbutton-border

It’s finally Dewey’s Read-a-Thon start time!!! I’m in quite impressed with myself for being up and ready to go at 7:00am on a Saturday! That just goes to show how much I LOVE books 🙂 So what’s the plan?

  • Read whichever book catches my attention out of my VERY large read-a-thon pile.
  • Write a mini-review after each book (and write a full review early next week).
  • Check out what mini-challenges are coming up and see which ones I will participate in.
  • Stop by to cheer on fellow readers every 3-4 hours or between books.
  • Feel like I’m forgetting something…

I’m also hosting a Books that Bite mini-challenge!! It will be starting at 6:00pm Central Time (GMT -5) and running for 3 hours. Just tell me who your favorite vampire from a book is for a chance to win the first two books in the Southern Vampire (Sookie Stackhouse) series by Charlaine Harris!!!

First up…

Good luck everyone!!

10 Responses

  1. Hope you enjoy Intertwined! Looking forward to your challenge 🙂

    Best of luck today!!

  2. Yay! I set my alarm to make sure I was up with coffee when the time came. Have fun!

  3. Looking forward to see what you have to say about Intertwined. It sounds really interesting. I’m kind of amazed I woke up myself. Of course, I have a cup of coffee in hand. Have fun!

  4. Good luck! 🙂

  5. Yay Sookie Stackhouse books! Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

