Tattoo Tuesday {3}

Hopefully I’ll get around to finishing up my reviews from the Readathon today and tomorrow… until then here’s Tattoo Tuesday!

button

I read Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli this weekend for the 24 Hour Read-a-Thon. I LOVED it!!! There were a few quotes that I caught myself considering for a future literary tattoo. So of course I headed over to Bookworms with Ink to see if there were any Stargirl tattoos and I found one! Here is poketmouse‘s literary tattoo inspired by Stargirl:

stargirlShe says that she loves how it turned out and “It turned out good because when I wear t-shirts and stuff, even though you can’t see the whole tattoo the little star still peeks over the top :)” You can see the full post here.

Do you have any literary tattoos you’d like

to share for Tattoo Tuesday?

Let me know!

5 Responses

  1. I had never really heard of literary tattoos until you started posting some here. Now I’m sure I want one and can’t even decide where to begin.

  2. I should really stop looking at the site… the more I see, the more I want 🙂

  3. I have been thinking about literary tattoos for years, but I know once I started, I wouldn’t stop. I have a tattoo already and they are relatively addicting. If I combine tattoos with books, who knows what will happen!

    • I know! I’m very addicted to tattoos and books… every time I come across a good quote I find myself thinking “ooohh this would make a great tattoo…” 🙂

  4. this tattoo is exactly what i wanted to see. it looks perfect! love, stargirl!

Leave a Reply

