Organizational OCD

I like to have things organized (well that may be an understatement…) and now that I am reading and reviewing more I wanted a way to keep track of what I need to do. I’ve fallen in love with Google Docs and decided to make a form to fill out when I get a new book and have it publish a spreadsheet that I can easily update. I wanted to share this in case there were other compulsive list makers that wanted ideas 🙂

Here is what the form looks like (click to enlarge)

book form

Here is what the auto-updating sheet looks like

(click to enlarge)

book sheet

How do you stay organized?

3 Responses

  1. […] forms/spreadsheets for my blogging communities, for Up For It (see here), and for my book blog (see here). So why not try to use it to get back on track […]

  2. I keep track of all of my books on Goodreads, but I think that this is a wonderful idea!

    I do keep track of all of my finances in a spreadsheet and it’s been wonderful to have one place to get an overview of our money.

Leave a Reply

