Tattoo Tuesday {4}

tattoo tuesdaySince I didn’t have internet for the last few days, I didn’t get a chance to message the owner of the tattoo I was going to post (I like to give them at least a day to say “No, don’t post it!”)…. so you get to see one of my literary tattoos!

my tattoo3

MY TATTOOThese are my seagulls inspired by Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach. This was one of my favorite books growing up and I still read it every couple years. I wanted a reminder to strive for my dreams and be willing to sacrifice in order to achieve them. I also love the idea that no matter how outcast you are or how different you seem, you are not alone.

Don’t forget to contact me if you have a literary tattoo you’d like to share!!

8 Responses

  1. Love it!

  2. I’d be happy to throw mine down!!

    Feel free to steal all these pictures / any thing I said about it!

    http://community.livejournal.com/literarytattoos/427436.html

  3. You actually have my fav literary tattoo you’ve shown so far. I’m glad you explained it.

  4. How beautiful!

Leave a Reply

