101 Fantasy Reading Challenge

Hosted By : A Bibliophile’s Bookshelf

So here are the rules:

1. Pick the number of books you want to read. It can be a mixture of the top 101, and/or the whole list. For example, you might want to aim to read 5 from the top 101 and 5 from the rest of the list.
2. Create a list of the books you want to tackle. You can create a list now, or add them as you go. Completely up to you.
3. The challenge runs from 10/10/09 to 10/10/10.

Sign-Up Here!!

I’m aiming to read at least 5 from the top 101 and 15 overall! Here is my tentative list, but I’m going to be open to changing these.

  1. CLARE, Cassandra – City of Bones
  2. RICE, Anne – Interview with the Vampire
  3. PULLMAN, Philip – Northern Lights
  4. WARD, JR – Lover Eternal
  5. GAIMAN, Neil & PRATCHETT, Terry – Good Omens
  6. MONING, Karen Marie – Faefever
  7. GAIMAN, Neil – Neverwhere
  8. VINCENT, Rachel – My Soul to Take
  9. PRATCHETT, Terry – Night Watch
  10. KING, Stephen – The Gunslinger
  11. COELHO, Paul – The Alchemist
  12. ANTHONY, Piers – A Spell for Chameleon
  13. RAND, Ayn – Atlas Shrugged
  14. BRIGGS, Patricia – Moon Called
  15. ARMSTRONG, Kelly – Bitten
5 Responses

  1. Interview with the Vampire is excellent. Anne Rice is a master. I think part of the problem with the vampire genre right now is that too many people have tried to imitate her. Only Anne Rice can write like Anne Rice.

    • I’ve had the first 4 books in the series on my bookshelf begging to be read! I just keep picking up other books instead. I’m hoping this will help me get back to them 🙂

  2. I loved Good Omens. It’s one of my absolute favorite books.

    I haven’t read most of the books on your list but I’m reading City of Bones and The Gunslinger for the challenge too.

  3. Adopting an attitude of apathy or vacillating interest in the cultivation
    of your blog will not suffice. When this is the case, it
    may be a good idea to create great content without spending extensive time concentrating on keywords, anchor text, permalinks, etc.

Leave a Reply

