New Moon {Movie Review}

(Same as review posted on taraSG’s 101 in 1001)

Sorry it took so long for me to get this up! I’m still trying to work out a blogging schedule around my new work schedule.

I did go to the midnight showing of Twilight: New Moon on Thursday night/Friday morning! I was a little worried about screaming teen girls, but the crowd was really good. And the movie was GREAT! I was a little nervous about it because I’m a fan of the books and although I liked the first movie, it wasn’t at all that I wanted. New Moon is much, much better. Aside from a bigger budget and therefore better effects, the actors look a lot more how I had pictured them (as far as clothing and style). And um when does Taylor Lautner turn 18?…. I’ve always been Team Edward, however I think I may be Team Jacob for the movies πŸ™‚

I LOVED the soundtrack and how they blended it with the right scenes. The timing and feel of the movie matched the book. Yes, it’s mopey and depressing… it was supposed to be!

I’d highly recommend seeing this even if you weren’t impressed by the first movie.

2 Responses

  1. One of my favorite parts about the movie was the music. I completely loved it! The music fit with the movie perfectly.

    • I already got the soundtrack πŸ™‚ I agree not only was the music great but they did a fantastic job with timing!

Leave a Reply

