What Book Should I Read? {1/6/10}

Help me decide what to read!!

I have a problem with collecting books… and not reading them. So I’m stealing Jennifer’s idea (from Reading with Tequila). I’m going to list a few books that I have laying around and YOU vote on what I read & review next. What’s in it for you? Well, aside from helping me out, I’ll also be throwing out some prizes from time to time 🙂 This week it will be a $5 giftcard for Amazon!

How do you vote?

Simply fill out the poll!

Don’t forget to leave a comment to enter to win the gift card!

— Poll will be open until Sunday (1/10) —

30 Responses

  1. I voted for Fire simply because it’s on my TBR list, although I am a fan of Jasper Fforde and I like the title of the third book.

    • Thanks! I think I’ve just been putting it off because I’ll be sad when I’m done with it… does that make sense?

  2. I voted for Fire because you already have it listed on your currently reading list in the sidebar. Haha. 😉

  3. I voted for Fire because it’s on my wish list.

  4. I vote Shades of Gray b/c the title sounds the best. hehe

  5. I voted Fire. There is absolutely no chance you won’t like it. It’s quick to, so you’ll move on to Shades of Grey before it’s due back at the library.

    • Thanks! I’ll definitely need to start it on a night I don’t have to get up early the next day in case I can’t put it down 🙂

  6. I voted for Fire because I finished Graceling last night and LOVE IT! Richard is taking me book shopping for my birthday tomorrow and I think I will be picking up Fire! (I was so sad when Graceling ended… I want a sequel for Katsa and Po!!! 😦 ah well)

    • Wasn’t it amazing! I was so sad when it was over. However, there will be a third book, Bitterblue. It will be six years in the future and both Katsa and Po will be in it at least a little!!

      • here is my review of Graceling http://rachiex.wordpress.com/2010/01/07/68-graceling-by-kristin-cashore/ I tried to not give too much away as I feel one of the important things when reading a book like this is to have no set preconceptions (as hard as that is) and to follow the mystery without knowing any of what will happen..

      • I read that! Looking forward to it! I have posted a review of Graceling on my blog. I tried to not give too much away as I feel one of the important things when reading a book like this is to have no set preconceptions (as hard as that is) and to follow the mystery without knowing any of what will happen.. very much looking forward to the bookclub discussion!!

  7. I voted Fire. Don’t ask me! you should buy this book 🙂

    • Thanks!! I bought it as soon as I finished Graceling, and just haven’t gotten around to reading it 🙂

    • Hahaha I bought the book after finishing Graceling by the same author and LOVING it. I’ve just put off reading it for some reason.

  8. […] My Giveaways Vote on what I should read next and enter to win an Amazon gift card!! […]

  9. Voted for Fire by Kristin Cashore. haven’t read it yet, but if it’s anything like Graceling, it’ll be worth it…

  10. I voted for Fire. I heard it’s great and I haven’t heard of the other books on your list before.

  11. I voted for Prophesy of the Sisters because it sounds interesting and I like to find great new authors by exploring debut novels.

    • Thanks! I love to find new authors and series as well. I’ve picked this up from the library so hopefully I’ll get to it in the next week or two 🙂

  12. I voted for Zink cos I’ve heard good reviews about her work. And btw I totally hear you on having too many books around! lol 🙂 Have you tried using infloox for book recommendations btw? If you go to their page, you can create a list of your faves, and in turn they recommend compatible suggestions for you. love it!

Leave a Reply

